Eight Brocades Seated Qigong Exercises DVD


Daoist Meditation Series
Total running time: 53:21
Narrated by Stuart Alve Olson
Featuring Patrick Gross

[printfriendly]This DVD and instructional handbook provide a guided practice of the Eight Brocades Seated Qigong Exercises as presented in Stuart Alve Olson’s book Qigong Teachings of a Taoist Immortal. (See also our new DVD, Li Qingyun’s Eight Brocades, which is an easier version for beginners, and a valuable companion DVD to the book The Immortal.)

Eight Brocades is an internal and external yogic exercise regime that aids in the development of the Three Treasures of jing, qi, and shen. The first four exercises are performed directly prior to the meditation period and the second four right after.

The Eight Brocades exercises also represent the first stage of a three-part program on Daoist Meditation taught through online sessions with Patrick Gross and (coming soon) online courses from Valley Spirit Arts. The second stage incorporates the Wind & Dew practices and the third stage adds the Internal Alchemy teachings of Setting Up the Foundation (7-lecture series).