VSAGoldLogoAboutValley Spirit Arts specializes in books and DVDs on Daoist philosophy, martial art, and Chinese health-related subjects. Featuring the works of author, translator, and teacher Stuart Alve Olson, longtime student of Master T.T. Liang.

Contact us about volume discounts for teachers, bookstores, and organizations.


Coming Soon

yellow-court-scripture-seriesYellow Court Book Series (Pre-Order Special, Volumes 1 and 2)

Volume One: The Exalted One’s Yellow Court External Illumination Scripture (Attributed to Lao Zi)

Volume Two: The Highest Clarity Yellow Court Internal Illumination Scripture (Composed by Madame Wei Huacun)

Pre-order the Yellow Court Scripture Volumes One and Two now! Pre-order sale price of $49.95 only available until the first book is published (estimated around mid-December). More …

Also see the Yellow Court Lecture Series Recordings

Latest Books!

Seen and UnseenThe Seen and Unseen: A Taoist Guide for the Meditation 
Practice of Inner Contemplation

The Seen and Unseen, based on the teachings of The Yellow Emperor’s Yin Convergence Scripture,presents the philosophical details for engaging in the inner contemplative forms of meditation. Many methods on meditation are based on the teaching of ceasing all thought, but in this work the practice goes to the contemplation and observation of thoughts and mind. As the Yin Convergence Scripture states, “Mind creates everything.” There is nothing other than mind, so the understanding and contemplation of it will culminate in realizing the Tao. The Yin Convergence Scripture is one of the oldest Taoist texts on contemplative meditation. It approaches meditation as an act of understanding through quiet contemplation of the Three Powers of Heaven, Earth, and Humanity and how the Five Thieves of each power rob us of not only realizing the Tao, but our health and longevity as well. More

embryonic-breathing-front-coverEmbryonic Breathing: The Taoist Method of Opening the Dan Tian

This book reveals the simple and effective method of Embryonic Breathing within Taoist meditation for the purpose of opening the lower Elixir Field, the very foundation of Internal Alchemy. It focuses on Stuart Alve Olson’s translation of The Lofty and Foremost Jade Emperor’s Canon on Embryonic Breathing, a very popular sixteenth century Taoist text comprising nine verses, as well as a translation of the brilliant commentary by Taoist Master Zhong Xuzi. In addition Olson provides a concise and informative introduction and commentary on the nine verses of the text, and shares much of what he had learned from Master T.T. Liang on this subject. More

Latest book and DVDs in the Chen Kung Series

Check out our GoFundMe project to complete the Chen Kung Series.
Please contribute today!